Food Quality & Safety Award

The Annual Food Quality & Safety Award

Presented by Food Quality & Safety magazine, the award honors the dedication and achievement of a Quality Assurance/Quality Control team that has made exceptional contributions to food safety and consumer satisfaction with a positive impact on business results.

–And the winner is…FONA International!–

FQS_Winner_Ads_Final_300x250Flavor company is recipient of this year’s Food Quality & Safety Award. FONA was chosen as this year’s Award winner because the senior management and the employees demonstrated a strong food safety and quality culture.



Who should enter?

Any food processor, food service, or food retailer. It is not for vendors or consultants to the food industry.

How do I enter?

Information for 2017 Award process will be available in October 2016. Be sure to check back here for details.  

What do I get if my company is selected as the winner?trophy_illustration_web

You will receive a beautiful custom designed award to display in your company. We will also write an article about your company in Food Quality & Safety magazine. The Award winner will join a growing list of prestigious companies that include such winners as Backyard Farms, Hans Kissel, Mastronardi Produce, Michigan Turkey Producers, Fieldale Farms Further Processing, West Liberty Foods, and Hormel.

What additional information do you want in the comprehensive entry?

You need to provide details that back up your answer to the preliminary questions. For example: Question 1. In the last 12 months, has your company’s management made a financial investment in new technology that will improve the safety and/or quality of your products? In the preliminary questionnaire you answered, Yes or No. In the Comprehensive entry you need to detail your company’s financial investment in new technology that will improve the safety and/or quality of your products. You need to follow this pattern for every question on the preliminary survey. To see an example of a past entry, click here (MS Word doc, 7.2MB)

Who won last year’s Award?

The 14th annual Food Quality & Safety Award was bestowed upon US Foods.